25.


No, I haven’t been kidnapped and no, I haven’t left planet Earth either.  Hi!  Hello!  I’ve just been everywhere EXCEPT ON MY BLOG!!!  I feel like I’m apologizing for a behavior that’s become a bit of a pattern here.  But rest assured, I am kicking myself into gear.  I do have a lot to share with you, and some of it I can’t post about quite yet!!!  However, I did want to update you on where my life is at right now.  SO MANY THINGS HAVE HAPPENED, you guys!  SO, here’s a bit of what’s gone on in my life during my blog hiatus:

So, America has a new president.  Who is basically the worst kind of human.  Seriously, if you’re not an American or have no idea what is happening on this side of the pond right now, PLEASE start getting involved.  I went to the Women’s March in my city the day after the inauguration.  I also went to one shortly after to protest the Muslim Ban.  I have never been more inspired in my life.  Use your voices, guys.  Whether it’s about this or something else.  Always know that in order to be heard you have to speak up.  And your voice matters!

 

I have completed the makeup artistry courses I was taking!  Yay!  So I’ve gotten some new products, because above all else I might own the worlds largest makeup collection, and have been creating different looks to share!  I posted my first product video on youtube the other day and as of this moment, it is over 21,000 views!!!  LIKE, WHAT?!?!  I’m really excited about it!  I’m considering doing product reviews on here and creating tutorial videos at some point.  If this is something you’d like to see, let me know!  I also signed for a job at my DREAM makeup retailer, so I can’t wait to elaborate more on that in the future.

 

I’ve started watching new shows and reading new books!  I’m going to put together a suggestions post sometime next week for you guys to check out.  Right now I am obsessed with watching Supergirl and Ally McBeal.  Seriously.  I’ve watched 9 episodes of Ally McBeal today.  Calista Flockhart is literal art.  I’ve also just started reading The Night Circus!  So look forward to diving into these early next week!

 

I colored my hair for the first time in over a year!!!  I’ve had every single hair color you can think of.  So I gave my hair a break.  I’d say my natural color is a light brown, so I decided to compliment that with some blonde highlights.  Nothing too drastic… this time.  Because I’m waiting for a VERY IMPORTANT THING that is happening in a few months that I will absolutely need the most fabulous of hairs for.  I’ll be sharing that with you in a little bit…

 

I’ve been doing a LOT of self care.  I’ve noticed that taking care of me and watching what I eat has made me a happier, healthier, and stronger person.  This will be a post of its own as well!  I know a lot of you come here for the mental health aspect of my blog, which has definitely been my predominant focus thus far, so I definitely will be going into that with you guys as well.  I will say that I am living life as my best and strongest self right now, and I have never been happier.  I can’t wait to talk about this with you guys!

img_8816

 

I TURNED 25!!!!  My birthday was a few days ago so I am officially a quarter of a centuray old.  Wow.  That’s all I can really say.  I had the best birthday I’ve had in years and I cannot wait for what this next year brings.

 

Okay, and now for the biggest and quite frankly my favorite bit of news…

I AM OFFICIALLY MEETING LADY GAGA!!!!  It is happening guys!!!  I keep telling myself I won’t cry when it happens but I literally teared up typing that so… yeah.  That’s where I’m at.  I’ll be meeting her in Cleveland and I am so excited.  I have been a fan for 9 years and this means so much to me.  Like a lot of the other bits of updates, I’m going to give this one it’s own blog post.  Because I simply cannot put into words how much meeting her will mean to me.  I’ve never met her before.  I’ve been in hotels where she’s bought my friends and I breakfast, she’s pointed us out at shows, but I’ve never met her.  So this will be monumental for me.  I can’t wait to tell you guys all about it!!!

img_8933

 

Thank you guys so much for sticking with me.  I know my posts are sparatic and I vow to be more consistent.  I really apperciate all of you!  Make sure you keep up wit me on instagram and twitter!  You can find the links on the homepage of the blog!

Hope you are all doing well and sending all my love,

Kara.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

